Pocket RockettZ

It’s Flash Fiction Friday

Posted on: April 1, 2011

(Source image: “Dita’s Bear” by Sean McCall)

beauty on a bear skin

When I walked into the room my heart almost stopped.
Seconds past without either of us breathing.
Finally I asked “What are you doing here?”
“Waiting for you of course silly.” she said with a mischievous look in her eye.
“They will kill us if they find us together again.” I told her.
“It would be worth the death, and besides… they aren’t going to catch us.” she replied.
Something about her pulled at me and I found myself walking to towards her.
She looked so beautiful and as she pulled me down onto the bearskin rug I let myself go.
Our souls mingled as did our bodies while thoughts of possibly being caught faded into a smoky haze.
Like every time before, I lost myself in her love.
Like every time before, she became all that existed.

Flash Fiction Friday!

 

Flash Fiction Friday is a writing challenge of sorts.

The challenge for today was to use the picture above and write a flash fiction of 100-200 words with the key phrase “…smoky haze…” included.

10 Responses to "It’s Flash Fiction Friday"

Sounds like being together is worth death but I think she’s right. They won’t get caught. I like her confidence. 😉 Happy FFF!

It’s all about confidence sometimes. (or foolishness)

Enjoyable. Surprises like that always are. 🙂 Nice job.

Thank you. I was hoping for a good surprise myself tonight. No such luck.

Agreed. When you can lose yourself in the love, it’s worth more than anything. *^^* +thumbs up+

*sigh* Rare moments, but nothing is greater than those moments.

Hubba hubba. I bet the bearskin rug was absolutely soaked by the time they were through 😉

Oh, that was good and made for some very pleasant mental images that fit the photograph very well.

Thank you Red. If it fit the picture I know it is good because the picture is beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Sinfully sweet!

Pocket RockettZ on Music, Beauty and Pocket Rockets

Tweet Tweet Tweet

Follow PocketRockettZ on Twitter

Currently popular Posts & Pages


Participating reviewer on real sex toy reviews


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

